Contacts & Hours

Location & Office Hours

Oakes Academic Building, Room 221
Mail Stop for Advising Staff:  SOE3
Mail Stop for Graduate Students:  SOEGRAD
Drop Box Location: Engineering 2-298
bsoe-ga@rt.ucsc.edu
 
Office Hours
Monday - Thursday 9:30am - 11:30am
Monday - Thursday 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Friday Closed or By Appointment Only

 Graduate Student Affairs Staff

Tracie Tucker
Director of Graduate Student Affairs
Graduate Advisor - Biomolecular Engineering & Bioinformatics MS/PhD
Graduate Advisor - Computational Media MS/PhD
traciemt@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-5737
**Schedule an Appointment**

Emily Gregg
Graduate Advisor - Computer Engineering MS/PhD
Graduate Advisor - Games + Playable Media MS
egregg@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2576
**Schedule an Appointment**
Lisa Slater
Graduate Advisor - Electrical Engineering MS/PhD
Graduate Advisor - Scientific Computing & Applied Math MS
Graduate Advisor - Statistics & Applied Math MS/PhD
lmslater@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-3609
**Schedule an Appointment**

Will Suh
Graduate Advisor - Computer Science MS/PhD
Graduate Advisor - Technology & Info Mgmt PhD
wlsuh@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2332
**Schedule an Appointment**

Chantal Herrera
Administrative Assistant
chmherre@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-3531

Graduate Programs Directors

Biomolecular Engineering & Bioinformatics Richard 'Ed' Green ed@soe.ucsc.edu
Computational Media Noah Wardrip-Fruin nwf@soe.ucsc.edu
Computer Engineering Katia Obraczka katia@soe.ucsc.edu
Computer Science Alex Pang pang@soe.ucsc.edu
Electrical Engineering Hamid Sadjadpour hamid@soe.ucsc.edu
Games + Playable Media Michael John mbjohn@ucsc.edu
Scientific Computing & Applied Mathematics Athanasios Kottas thanos@soe.ucsc.edu
Statistics & Applied Mathematics Athanasios Kottas thanos@soe.ucsc.edu
Technology & Information Management John Musacchio johnm@soe.ucsc.edu

Associate Deans

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies Tracy Larrabee larrabee@ucsc.edu
Associate Dean of Research Holger Schmidt hschmidt@soe.ucsc.edu