Contacts & Hours

Graduate Advising Drop-In Hours

Oakes Academic Building, Room 221  
Monday thru Thursday 9:30am to 11:30am
  1:30pm to 4:30pm
*All other times by appointment*  

 

 

 

 

Dropbox

Engineering 2, outside suite 298

Science Hill to Oakes

Mailing Address

BSOE Graduate Student Affairs
UC Santa Cruz
1156 High Street, M/S: SOE3
Santa Cruz, CA 95064

BSOE Graduate Advising Staff

Tracie Tucker
BSOE Director of Graduate Student Affairs
Graduate Student Advisor

**Schedule an Appointment** 
Biomolecular Engineering & Bioinformatics MS/PhD
Computational Media MS/PhD
traciemt@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-5737
9:00am - 6:00pm

 Emily Gregg - Graduate Student Advisor
**Schedule an Appointment** 
Computer Engineering MS/PhD
Games + Playable Media MS
egregg@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2576
Advising Hours: Mon - Thu 9:30 - 11:30am & 1:30 - 4:30pm

Lisa Slater - Graduate Student Advisor
**Schedule an Appointment** 
Electrical Engineering MS/PhD
Scientific Computing & Applied Mathematics MS
Statstics & Applied Mathematics MS/PhD
lmslater@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-3609
9:00am - 6:00pm

Will Suh - Graduate Student Advisor
**Schedule an Appointment** 
Computer Science MS/PhD
Technology & Information Management PhD
wlsuh@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2332
9:00am - 6:00pm

Graduate Program Directors

BME Richard 'Ed' Green ed@soe.ucsc.edu
CMPE Katia Obrazcka katia@soe.ucsc.edu
CMPM Noah Wardrip-Fruin nwf@soe.ucsc.edu
CMPS Alex Pang pang@soe.ucsc.edu
EE Hamid Sadjadpour hamid@soe.ucsc.edu
GPM Michael John mbjohn@ucsc.edu
SAM Athanasios Kottas thanos@soe.ucsc.edu
TIM John Musacchio johnm@soe.ucsc.edu

BSOE Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

TBD  

Back to Top